harulu and Round Monster.
Here's how the two compare on price and features, with sources. Checked on 30 Oct 2026.
What your team would pay.
5 people: harulu Team £59 a month.
Only tools with a published per-user price are worked out. If a price isn't published, we say so.
Feature by feature.
| Feature | harulu | Round Monster |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | ||
| Pricing model | Per business, per month | Per plan with users included, then £20 a month for each extra seatSource · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab) |
| Published prices | Solo £15, Team £59, Business £129 a month. No VAT today: we're not VAT registered | Solo £24 (1 user), Teams £59 (2 users, 1 extra seat), Monster £119 (3 users, up to 12 extra seats) a month. Extra seats £20 each. VAT not statedSource · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab) |
| 5 people, a month | £59 on Team | £159 on Monster: £119 for 3 users plus 2 extra seats at £20 (VAT not stated)Source · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab) |
| Every feature on every plan | Yes | No: team management, job photos, two-way texts and VAT returns from Teams up; vehicles and leave planner on MonsterSource · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab) |
| Trial and contract | ||
| Free trial | 30 days, no card | 14 days, no cardSource · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab) |
| Contract | None. Monthly, or a year for 10 months | Monthly; cancel in the app, no notice period or exit feesSource · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab) |
| Field app | ||
| iPhone app | Coming soon | No app to install: a mobile web app in the phone's browserSource · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab) |
| Android app | Coming soon | No app to install: a mobile web app in the phone's browserSource · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab) |
| Works with no signal | Yes | Yes, for the day; syncs when signal returnsSource · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab) |
| Payments | ||
| Direct Debit | Yes, through StripeIn beta | Yes, through your own GoCardless accountSource · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab) |
| Card payments and payment links | Yes, through StripeIn beta | Yes, one-off card payments through StripeSource · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster, opens in a new tab) |
| Customers and website | ||
| Customer portal | Yes | Yes, on every planSource · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab) |
| Free website | Yes, at yourname.harulu.appIn beta | Not checked |
| Team and reports | ||
| Pay runs and mileage | Yes | Not checked |
| Download all your data | Any time | CSV any timeSource · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab) |
Where Round Monster is ahead.
Accounting links and VAT estimates
Round Monster links to Xero, QuickBooks and FreeAgent (in beta), and makes MTD VAT return estimates from the Teams plan. harulu's Xero and QuickBooks links are coming soon.Source · Checked 30 Oct 2026 (Round Monster pricing, opens in a new tab)
Switching from Round Monster?
Export your customers as a spreadsheet, or send us what you have.
We import them for free and show you anything that needs a look.
Check everything, then switch when you're ready.
Where every fact comes from.
- Round Monster pricing · round.monster/pricing/ (opens in a new tab)Checked on 30 Oct 2026
- Round Monster · round.monster/ (opens in a new tab)Checked on 30 Oct 2026
Facts older than 90 days are hidden until we recheck them. We use the name in plain text only: no logos or screenshots.
Looking at other tools too? See harulu vs Squeegee, CleanerPlanner, RoundWiz or Aworka.
Before you switch.
Can I bring my customers from Round Monster?
Yes, for free. Send us your export and we'll import your customers, addresses, services, prices, how often you visit, next visit dates and account references.
Can I run both while I try harulu?
Yes. Keep Round Monster running until you're happy, then switch when you're ready. The free trial needs no card.
Is this comparison up to date?
Each fact shows the date we checked it. We recheck within 30 days and whenever prices change, and hide anything older than 90 days. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.